top of page

Acerca of

aspengrovefall.jpeg
20211011-_DSC0170.jpg

A bit of Kate's history

Kate, American by origin, has been practicing yoga since 1999. She did her first training in 2003 in Denver, Colorado,  with a 200 hour Hatha yoga training. Passionate about the healing potential of yoga, Kate continued her studies with Mukunda Styles in Structural Yoga Therapy (SYT), a 500 hour course. Structural yoga therapy is the development of an individual practice of asanas and pranayama for each student who seeks to use yoga to reduce pain and start to heal. SYT is based on love and respect, focused on breathing, alignment, and adapting to the individual.

 

Based in France since 2010, Kate develops yoga classes and workshops in the Belleville Valley, Valmorel and the surrounding area. This adventure in a new country has well informed and transformed her yoga teaching in French as well as English. She says the experience compels her to take a closer look at the yoga tradition with all the life lessons to convey the essence of the teachings well. This experience also allowed him to develop his ability to listen deeply to people.  

Kate teaches yoga poses sometimes statically and sometimes in vinyasa form so she can  incorporate the breath in movement to work the body differently in terms of the action of the energies. Her mission is to create a quiet space for her students so that they can cultivate liberation, balance, and self-confidence.  

Kate returns to Colorado with her 3 boys and her husband every two years for stays of 5 months. She appreciates this way of life which allows her children to live in another culture and see her native country. Now, with a few online classes and programs, she can continue her yoga classes in French all year round.  

 

Since 2018 Kate has been training in a new form of yoga, Bowspring. The Bowspring is part of a new alignment paradigm that can inform all of our daily movements. The practice is based on the natural curves of the body to gain lightness, agility, and above all to reduce body pain. The practice includes new positions while keeping the classic yoga techniques of breathing, concentration, and relaxation.  

In 2021 Kate embarked on Yoga Health Coaching with training from Cate Stillman. This training allows her to better incorporate Ayurveda, behavioral science and the evolution of habits to help people move forward on their path to well-being.

"When we integrate the perspectives and practices of yoga and Ayurveda with current scientific research, a new understanding of our human physiology and psychology emerges. I was blown away by the realization of what was missing in my own practice and my vision of health and wellness. I am extremely committed to helping others see how to begin to connect the dots and move towards a sense of health integration."  - Kate Dupays

Let's work together 

Get in touch so we can start working together.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
Thanks for submitting!
bottom of page

Acerca de

aspengrovefall.jpeg
20211011-_DSC0170.jpg

L'histoire 

Kate, Américaine d'origine, pratique le yoga depuis 1999. Elle a fait sa première formation en 2003 à Denver, Colorado,  avec une formation de Hatha yoga, 200 heures. Passionnée par le potentiel de guérison de yoga, Kate a continué ses études avec Mukunda Styles en Structural Yoga Therapy (SYT), une formation de 500 heures. La thérapie de yoga structurel s'agit du développement d'une pratique individuelle des asanas et pranayama pour chaque élève qui cherche à utiliser le yoga pour se soigner des problèmes physiologiques. SYT est basé sur l'amour et le respect, concentré sur la respiration, l'alignement, et l'adaptation à l'individu.

 

Installé en Savoie depuis 2010, Kate développe des cours et ateliers de yoga dans la Vallée de Belleville, Valmorel et les alentours. Cette aventure dans un nouveau pays a bien informé et transformé son enseignement de yoga en français ainsi que en anglais. Elle dit que l'expérience l'oblige à regarder de plus près la tradition de yoga avec toutes les leçons de vie pour bien transmettre l'essence des enseignements . Cette expérience l'a permis ,également, de développer sa capacité à écouter profondément les gens. 

Kate enseigne les postures de yoga parfois de manière statique et parfois en forme de vinyasa afin de pouvoir  incorporer le souffle en mouvement pour travailler différemment le corps en termes de l'action des énergies. Elle a comme mission de créer un espace tranquil pour ses élèves pour qu'ils puissent cultiver une libération, un équilibre, et de la confiance en soi. 

Kate retourne en Colorado avec ses 3 garçons et son mari tous les deux ans pour des séjours de 5 mois. Elle apprécie ce mode de vie qui permet ses enfants de vivre dans une autre culture et voir son pays natal. Maintenant, avec quelques cours et programmes en ligne, elle peut continuer ses cours de yoga en français toute l'année. 

 

Depuis 2018 Kate se forme dans une nouvelle forme de yoga, Bowspring. Le Bowspring fait partie d'un nouveau paradigme d'alignement qui peut informer tous nos mouvements quotidiens. La pratique est basée sur les courbes naturelles du corps pour gagner en légèreté, agilité, et surtout pour diminuer les douleurs du corps. La pratique comprend de nouvelles positions tout en gardant les techniques classiques de yoga de la respiration, concentration, et détente. 

En 2021 Kate s'est lancé dans le Yoga Health Coaching avec une formation de Cate Stillman. Cette formation lui permets à mieux incorporer l'Ayurveda, la science du comportement et l'évolution des habitudes pour aider les gens à avancer sur leur chemin de bien etre.

"Lorsque nous intégrons les perspectives et les pratiques du yoga et de l'ayurvéda à la recherche scientifique actuelle, une nouvelle compréhension de notre physiologie et de notre psychologie humaines apparaît. J'ai été époustouflée par la réalisation de ce qui manquait dans ma propre pratique et ma vision de la santé et du bien-être. Je suis extrêmement déterminée à aider les autres à voir comment commencer à relier les points et à évoluer vers un sentiment d'intégration de santé."  - Kate Dupays

Travaillons ensemble 

Prenez contact  pour que nous puissions commencer à travailler ensemble. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
Merci !